

April 02, 2025

Acts of 1807 Chapter 94

Dear Reader:

The following document was created from the CTAS website (ctas.tennessee.edu). This website is maintained by CTAS staff and seeks to represent the most current information regarding issues relative to Tennessee county government.

We hope this information will be useful to you; reference to it will assist you with many of the questions that will arise in your tenure with county government. However, the *Tennessee Code Annotated* and other relevant laws or regulations should always be consulted before any action is taken based upon the contents of this document.

Please feel free to contact us if you have questions or comments regarding this information or any other CTAS website material.

Sincerely,

The University of Tennessee County Technical Assistance Service 226 Anne Dallas Dudley Boulevard, Suite 400 Nashville, Tennessee 37219 615.532.3555 phone 615.532.3699 fax www.ctas.tennessee.edu

Table of Contents

Acts of 1807 Chapter 94

SECTION 1. That Williamson County shall be reduced to its constitutional limits (to wit:) Beginning three hundred and fifty-nine chain south of the old Indian Boundary line upon Duck river ridge, where Dickson county formerly cornered with the said county of Williamson, thence running south seventy-six degrees east to Rutherford County line, and all that part lying north of said line shall be, and remain Williamson County.

COMPILER'S NOTE: All the remaining portions of this Act create and organize Maury County, and are not reproduced here.

Passed: November 16, 1807.

Source URL: https://www.ctas.tennessee.edu/private-acts/acts-1807-chapter-94